Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

David McKay Nationality Australian Date of birth 14 May 1921(1921-05-14) Place of birth North Sydney, New South Wales, Australia Died 26 December 2004(2004-12-26) (aged 83) Australian Drivers' Championship Years active 1959–63 Teams Scuderia Veloce Best finish 3rd in 1963 Australian Drivers' Championship Championship titles 1960 1958 Australian Touring Car Championship Australian Tourist Trophy David McKay was an Australian journalist and prominent motoring identity. While most well known as a journalist, specifically as a motoring writer, McKay was also a prominent figure in motor racing as both a driver and a race team owner. That team, Scuderia Veloce, was the first Australian-based professional racing team, and in addition to furthering McKay's own racing career also furthered the careers of many young racing drivers including Spencer Martin, Brian Muir and Greg Cusack amongst others. In 1958 McKay won the Australian Tourist Trophy at Bathurst in an Aston Martin DB3S. Then in 1960 McKay achieved the most memorable victory in his career, winning the inaugural Australian Touring Car Championship at the Gnoo Blas circuit in Orange driving a Jaguar Mark 1. But for a post-race penalty for a jump start, McKay would also have won the 1961 Australian Grand Prix.[1] McKay's career as a writer began in 1949 and he worked for The Daily Telegraph and The Sunday Telegraph from 1956 to 1975.[2] McKay died on 26th December 2004.[3] Career results Season Series Position Car Team 1958 Australian Tourist Trophy 1st Aston Martin DB3S 1959 Australian Drivers' Championship 10th Cooper T51 Climax 1960 Australian Touring Car Championship 1st Jaguar Mark 1 1961 Australian Drivers' Championship 8th Cooper T51 Climax Scuderia Veloce 1962 Australian Drivers' Championship 5th Cooper T53 Climax Scuderia Veloce 1963 Australian Drivers' Championship 3rd Brabham BT4 Climax Scuderia Veloce References ^ Howard, Graham (1986). "1961". In Howard, Graham. The Official 50-race history of the Australian Grand Prix. Gordon, NSW: R & T Publishing. pp. 268–275. ISBN 0 9588464 0 5.  ^ McKay, Peter (2005-01-03). "Dashing enthusiast of motor sport". The Sydney Morning Herald. Retrieved 2010-05-25.  ^ Barry Lake, Gentleman racer, Motor Racing Australia, No 84, Feb/Mar 2005, pages 75–78 Sporting positions Preceded by inaugural Winner of the Australian Touring Car Championship 1960 Succeeded by Bill Pitt v • d • e Australian Touring Car Championship / V8 Supercar champions Five-time Ian Geoghegan · Dick Johnson · Mark Skaife Four-time Bob Jane · Allan Moffat · Jim Richards Three-time Peter Brock · Craig Lowndes Two-time Marcos Ambrose · Norm Beechey · Glenn Seton · Jamie Whincup One-time Colin Bond · John Bowe · James Courtney · Robbie Francevic · Russell Ingall · Rick Kelly · David McKay · Bob Morris · Bill Pitt · Garth Tander