Your IP: United States Near: Houston, Texas, United States

Lookup IP Information

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

Konijeti Rosaiah కొణిజేటి రోశయ్య File:Konijeti Rosaiah.jpg 15th Chief Minister, Andhra Pradesh In office 3 September 2009 - 24 November 2010 Preceded by Y. S. Rajasekhara Reddy Succeeded by Kiran Kumar Reddy Constituency Guntur[1](MLC) Personal details Born 4 July 1933 (1933-07-04) (age 78) Vemuru, Guntur District, Andhra Pradesh Political party Indian National Congress Spouse(s) Sivalaxmi Children K S Subba Rao, P Rama Devi, K S N Murthy Residence Sanat nagar, Hyderabad Konijeti Rosaiah (Telugu: కొణిజేటి రోశయ్య)(born 4 July 1933) is the former Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh.[2][3] He is an MLA of the Indian National Congress and has done many ministerial post over the past few years. He is most commonly known for his post of ministering the state finances as the Finance Minister. He is one of the most experienced Congress leaders in Andhra Pradesh.[4] Contents 1 Early life 2 Political career 2.1 As P.C.C president 2.2 As Finance Minister 2.3 As Chief Minister 2.4 Minister posts held 3 Personal life 4 Also see 5 Honours 6 References Early life Rosaiah was born in a middle class agricultural family in Vemuru, near Tenali in Guntur District.[5] He graduated from Guntur Hindu College, Acharya Nagarjuna University in Commerce. While he was studying in Guntur, he was elected as the student leader and thus entered into politics. Political career K. Rosaiah was a political disciple of Swatantra Party leader and freedom fighter, Prof. N.G. Ranga.[6] He was elected as MLC in 1968, 1974 and 1980. As P.C.C president Rosaiah was also the P.C.C president from 1995 to 1997. In 1998, he was elected as MP from Narasaraopet. As Finance Minister Rosaiah introduced the state budget 16 times, including seven in a row, a record in the country.[6] He served as a finance minister under Marri Chenna Reddy, Kotla Vijaya Bhaskara Reddy and Y. S. Rajashekhara Reddy. In his tenure as Finance Minister in Chenna Reddy's cabinet, he ensured that teachers received retirement benefits. As Chief Minister He submitted his resignation as the Chief Minister to the Governor of Andhra Pradesh, ESL Narasimhan on 24th Nov 2010.[7] Mr. Nallari Kiran Kumar Reddy was sworn in as the Chief Minister after Mr. Rosaiah by the governor ESL Narasimhan. Minister posts held The list of ministries held by K. Rosaiah over the years are: Cabinet Minister for Transportation and Roads and Buildings for the first time in 1979 under Marri Chenna Reddy Cabinet Minister for Transportation and Housing under T.Anjaiah in 1980. Cabinet Minister for Home Under K. Vijaya Bhasker Reddy in 1982 Cabinet Minister for Finance, Transportation and Electricity under M.Chenna Reddy in 1989 Cabinet Minister for Finance, Health and Education and Electricity under Nedurumalli Janardhana Reddy Cabinet Minister for Finance, Health and Education and Electricity under Kotla Vijaya Bhaskara Reddy Cabinet Minister for Finance under Y. S. Rajasekhara Reddy from 2004 to 2 September 2009 Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh from September 2009 to 24th November 2010 Personal life K. Rosaiah is married to Sivalaxmi and has three children . Also see 1. List of Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh 2. Honours Andhra University conferred him with an honorary doctorate in 2007. [8] References ^ "Rosaiah not to contest Assembly polls". The Hindu (Chennai, India). 24 August 2008.  ^ "Rosaiah takes oath as caretaker Andhra CM". The Times of India. 2009-09-03. Retrieved 2009-09-03. [dead link] ^ "Rosaiah - A low profile leader".  ^ "rosaiah : ap chief minister k rosaiah : Andhra Pradesh CM Rosaiah resigns : Rosaiah resigns as Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister". BindasLand. Retrieved 25 November 2010.  ^ ^ a b Kumar, S. Nagesh (8 September 2009). "Focus shifts to governance, Rosaiah takes full charge". The Hindu (Chennai, India).  ^ Kumar, S. Nagesh (24 November 2010). "Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister K Rosaiah resigns". The Hindu (Chennai, India).  ^ "Rosaiah sworn in as Andhra CM". Chennai, India: The Hindu. 2009-09-03. Retrieved 2009-09-03.  Preceded by Y. S. Rajasekhara Reddy Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh 3 September 2009–24 November 2010 Succeeded by Kiran Kumar Reddy Preceded by Yanamala Ramakrishnudu Finance Minister of Andhra Pradesh 2004-2010 Succeeded by Anam Ramanarayana Reddy Persondata Name Rosaiah, Konjeti Alternative names Short description Date of birth 4 July 1933 Place of birth Vemuru, Guntur District, Andhra Pradesh Date of death Place of death