Your IP: United States Near: Houston, Texas, United States

Lookup IP Information

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

This article does not cite any references or sources. Please help improve this article by adding citations to reliable sources. Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. (December 2009) For other uses, see Minx (disambiguation). Minx Studio album by Toyah Released 1985 Recorded 1985, Audio International Genre New Wave, Pop music Label Portrait Producer Christopher Neil Toyah chronology Mayhem (1985) Minx (1985) Desire (1987) Minx was the first album released by Toyah Willcox as a solo artist. It has something of a controversial reputation as it represented a departure from her previous works, which tended toward thematic albums written almost in their entirety by Willcox and long-standing band members such as Joel Bogen and Phil Spalding. As an attempt to make a more "polished" pop album and (supposedly) to break into the U.S. market, a lot of artistic control was ceded to the producers leading to an unprecedented six cover versions from the original CD's 12 tracks. The lead single "Don't Fall in Love (I Said)" was a hit in the UK, reaching the top 30, as did the album, but follow-up releases "Soul Passing Through Soul" and "World in Action" were less successful. The album became very hard to find in the 1990s, and before its 2005 reissue, CD copies were commanding high figures on e-bay. Contents 1 Track listing 1.1 Original LP 1.2 Original CD/cassette bonus tracks 1.3 2005 CD additional bonus tracks 2 Personnel 3 Production // Track listing Original LP Side one "Soldier of Fortune, Terrorist of Love" (Willcox/Lee) "Don't Fall in Love (I Said)" (Willcox/Darlow) "Soul Passing Through Soul" (Willcox/St James) "Sympathy" (Standfield/Kassinetti/Gould/Ashton) "I'll Serve You Well" (Willcox/Darlow) Side two "All in a Rage" (Willcox/Bogen) "Space Between the Sounds" (Willcox/Darlow) "School's Out" (Cooper/Bruce) "World in Action" (Bogdanovs) "America for Beginners" (Skaith/Jones) Original CD/cassette bonus tracks "Over Twenty-One" (Kajanus) "Vigilante" (Bogdanovs) 2005 CD additional bonus tracks "Snow Covers the Kiss" (Willcox/Bogen/Neil) "Kiss the Devil" (Willcox/Lee) "Don't Fall in Love (I Said) Extended Mix" (Willcox/Darlow) "Soul Passing Through Soul Extended Mix" (Willcox/St James) "World in Action Extended Mix" (Bogdanovs) "World in Action Action Mix" (Bogdanovs) Personnel Toyah Willcox - vocals Adrian Lee - keyboards Simon Darlow - keyboards Ian Wherry - keyboards Al Hodge - guitar Phil Palmer - guitar Richard Bull - guitar Andy Brown - bass Paul Raven - bass Peter Van Hooke - drums Paul Ferguson - drums Frank Ricotti - percussion Joji Hirota - percussion John Earl - saxophone Ray Beavis - saxophone Alan Carvell - backing vocals Chris Neil - backing vocals Lorna Wright - backing vocals Linda Taylor - backing vocals John Kirby - backing vocals John McLaughlin - additional guitar on "World In Action Action Mix" The English Chorale - additional vocals on "Space Between The Sounds" Production String arrangements on "Sympathy": Richard Hewson Producer: Christopher Neil Engineer: Simon Hurrell