Your IP: United States Near: Houston, Texas, United States

Lookup IP Information

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

Australian Saloon Car Series Category Touring Car Racing Country or region Australia Inaugural season 2001 Constructors Holden Ford Tyre suppliers Kumho Tyres Drivers' champion Tim Rowse Official website The Australian Saloon Car Series is an Australian motor racing series for drivers of Group 3K Saloon Cars.[1] The Saloon Car category was devised as a low cost amateur sedan racing formula which would potentially replace the ageing HQ Holden category. The original regulations were focused around large Australian sedans of early 1990s vintage with eligibility limited to VN and VP series Holden Commodores and the EA and EB series Ford Falcons [2] The regulations limited the cars to six cylinder versions rather than the V8 engined models, as the latter might make the category too similar to Commodore Cup. The cars are slightly modified from their road going versions, with an emphasis on safety for racing.[2] The Saloon Car category made its debut at the 2000 Adelaide 500 meeting in what was the first round of a three round series.[2] The annual series was officially sanctioned by the Confederation of Australian Motor Sport from 2002 [2] and state level series have also evolved in New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland, South Australia and Western Australia. The category has been particularly successful in Western Australia. The first major change in the category regulations saw an update in vehicle eligibility for the 2006 season with the Holden VT Commodore and the Ford AU Falcon models added to the field.[2] The newer models proved instantly more competitive and the older cars soon slipped down the field and were relegated to class results or state level series. In the same year the series was granted “National Championship” status by the CAMS and officially became the Australian Saloon Car Championship.[2] [3] After a second year as a Championship in 2007 [4] it reverted to its “National Series” status for 2008.[5] The category’s most successful driver has been Bruce Heinrich who has won the national series five times, including the two Australian Saloon Car Championship titles.[2] Series winners Year Winner Car 2000 Shane Beikoff Holden VN Commodore 2001 Tony Evangelou Holden VN Commodore 2002 Bruce Heinrich Ford EA Falcon 2003 Bruce Heinrich Ford EA Falcon 2004 Clint Harvey Holden VN Commodore 2005 Bruce Heinrich Ford EA Falcon 2006 # Bruce Heinrich Ford AU Falcon 2007 # Bruce Heinrich Ford AU Falcon 2008 Steve Kwiatkowski Ford AU Falcon 2009 Shawn Jamieson Holden VT Commodore 2010 Tim Rowse Holden VT Commodore Note: In 2006 & 2007 only, the series had National Championship status and was officially known as the Australian Saloon Car Championship. References ^ 2010 Australian Saloon Car Series - Sporting Regulations ^ a b c d e f g Saloon Car Racing - A Brief History ^ 2006 Australian Saloon Car Championship - Sporting Regulations ^ 2007 Supaloc Australian Saloon Car Championship - Sporting Regulations ^ 2008 Australian Saloon Car Series - Sporting Regulations