Your IP: United States Near: United States

Lookup IP Information

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next

Below is the list of all allocated IP address in - network range, sorted by latency.

For his father, see Michael D'Arcy. Michael W. D'Arcy Senator Incumbent Assumed office  April 2011 Constituency Administrative Panel Teachta Dála In office May 2007 – February 2011 Constituency Wexford Personal details Born 26 February 1970 (1970-02-26) (age 41) Nationality Irish Political party Fine Gael Residence Gorey, County Wexford Alma mater University of London Michael W. D'Arcy (born 26 February 1970) is an Irish Fine Gael politician. He was elected to Seanad Éireann in April 2011. He is a former Teachta Dála (TD) for the Wexford constituency from 2007 to 2011.[1] Contents 1 Early and private life 2 Political career 3 See also 4 References 5 External links Early and private life Michael W. D'Arcy is the son of Michael D'Arcy, a former TD and Minister of State.[2] In addition to being a politician, he is also a farmer.[2] In the past he has been a very active GAA player.[2] D'Arcy was educated at Ballythomas National School and Gorey C.B.S., and is married and has two children.[2] Political career D'Arcy first held political office in December 2003, when he was co-opted to Wexford County Council as a councillor for Gorey to replace his father Michael who had been forced to stand down when the Local Government Act 2001 abolished the dual mandate. He was re-elected at the 2004 local elections.[3] He served as Chairman of County Wexford Vocational Education Committee from 2004 to 2007. There was controversy in 2006 when the Committee's decision to provide premises for the Institute of Technology, Carlow in Wexford town undermined the position of Gorey School of Art. He was elected at the 2007 general election. His father was previously a TD for the same constituency. He served as the party Deputy spokesperson on Justice, with special responsibility for Equality from 2007–10,[2] and was the party Deputy spokesperson on Communications, Energy and Natural Resources, with special responsibility for Telecommunications from 2010–11. He lost his seat at the 2011 general election to party colleague Liam Twomey. He was subsequently elected to Seanad Éireann on the Administrative Panel in April 2011.[3] See also Families in the Oireachtas References ^ "Mr. Michael W. D'Arcy". Oireachtas Members Database. Retrieved 30 January 2008.  ^ a b c d e "Mr. Michael W. D'Arcy". Fine Gael website. Retrieved 12 May 2008.  ^ a b "Michael W. D'Arcy". Retrieved 30 January 2008.  External links Michael W. D'Arcy's page on the Fine Gael website Oireachtas Preceded by Liam Twomey (Fine Gael) Fine Gael Teachta Dála for Wexford 2007–2011 Succeeded by Liam Twomey (Fine Gael) v · d · e« 23rd Seanad «   Members of the 24th Seanad Éireann (2011–)   » 25th Seanad » Cathaoirleach Paddy Burke (FG) • Leader of the Seanad Maurice Cummins (FG) Administrative Panel Martin Conway (FG) • Mark Daly (FF) • Michael W. D'Arcy (FG) • John Kelly (Lab) • Denis Landy (Lab) • Tom Sheahan (FG) • Diarmuid Wilson (FF) Agricultural Panel Paul Bradford (FG) • Paddy Burke (FG) • Michael Comiskey (FG) • James Heffernan (Lab) • Paschal Mooney (FF) • Trevor Ó Clochartaigh (SF) • Brian Ó Domhnaill (FF) • Denis O'Donovan (FF) • Susan O'Keeffe (Lab) • Pat O'Neill (FG) • Jim Walsh (FF) Cultural and Educational Panel Thomas Byrne (FF) • Deirdre Clune (FG) • John Gilroy (Lab) • Michael Mullins (FG) • Labhrás Ó Murchú (FF) Industrial and Commercial Panel Colm Burke (FG) • Paul Coghlan (FG) • Jimmy Harte (Lab) • Imelda Henry (FG) • Marc MacSharry (FF) • Catherine Noone (FG) • Averil Power (FF) • Kathryn Reilly (SF) • Mary White (FF) Labour Panel Terry Brennan (FG) • David Cullinane (SF) • Maurice Cummins (FG) • Fidelma Healy Eames (FG) • Cáit Keane (FG) • Terry Leyden (FF) • Marie Moloney (Lab) • Tony Mulcahy (FG) • Darragh O'Brien (FF) • Ned O'Sullivan (FF) • John Whelan (Lab) National University of Ireland John Crown (Ind) • Rónán Mullen (Ind) • Feargal Quinn (Ind) University of Dublin Ivana Bacik (Ind) • Sean Barrett (Ind) • David Norris (Ind) Nominated by the Taoiseach Eamonn Coghlan (Ind) • Jim D'Arcy (FG) • Aideen Hayden (Lab) • Lorraine Higgins (Lab) • Fiach Mac Conghail (Ind) • Martin McAleese (Ind) • Mary Moran (Lab) • Mary Ann O'Brien (Ind) • Marie-Louise O'Donnell (Ind) • Jillian van Turnhout (Ind) • Katherine Zappone (Ind) FF: Fianna Fáil • FG: Fine Gael • Lab: Labour Party • SF: Sinn Féin  • Ind: Independent Persondata Name D'Arcy, Michael W. Alternative names Short description Irish politician Date of birth 26 February 1970 Place of birth Date of death Place of death